The Detroit News is endorsing candidates in a number of races in the coming election. Here are our choices thus far.

For Congress

8th District: Mike Bishop (R), Chris Smith (D)

9th District: Ellen Lipton (D)

10th District: Frank Accavitti (D)

11th District: Lena Epstein (R), Tim Greimel (D)

13th District: Ian Conyers (D) 

State Senate:

Wayne County

1st District: Stephanie Chang (D)

2nd District: Adam Hollier (D), John Hauler (R)

3rd District: Sylvia Santana (D)

4th District: Fred Durhal (D)

5th District: Dave Knezek (D)

6th District: Erika Geiss (D)

7th District: Danya Polehanki (D)

Macomb County

District 8: Peter Lucido (R) Patrick Biange (D)

District 9: Paul Wojno (D)

District 10: Michael MacDonald (R) 

District 25: no endorsement

Oakland County

11th District: Jeremy Moss (D)

12th District: Mike McCready (R)

13th District: no endorsement

14th District: Ruth Johnson (R), Renee Watson (D) 

15th District: Jim Runestad (R) 

State House

Wayne County

District 1: Tanisha Yancey (D)

District 2: Joe Tate (D)

District 3: Wendell Byrd (D)

District 4: Syed Rob (D)

District 5: Mark Payne (D)

District 6: Ricardo White (D)

District 7: LaTanya Garrett (D)

District 8: Sherry Gay-Dagnogo (D)

District 9: Donald Stuckey II (D)

District 10: James Brenner (D), William Brang (R)

District 11: Jewell Jones (D)

District 12: Alexandria Taylor (D)

District 13: Frank Liberati (D)

District 14: Cara Clemente (D)

District 15: no endorsement

District 16: Mike McDermott (D)

District 19: Dan Centers (D)

District 20: no endorsement

District 23: no endorsement

Oakland County

District 26: no endorsement

District 27: Robert Wittenberg (D) 

District 29: Chris Jackson (D) 

District 35: Kyra Harris Bolden (D)

District 37: no endorsement

District 38: Kathy Crawford (R), Joe Perillo (D)

District 39: Marsha Kosmatka (R)

District 40: Joe Zane (R), Mari Manoogian (D) 

District 41: Ethan Baker (R)

District 43: Andrea Schoeder (R) 

District 44: Matt Marko (R), Laura Dodd (D)

District 45: Ted Golden (D)

District 46: Mindy Denninger (D)

District 51: Drew Shapiro (R)

Macomb County

District 18: no endorsement

District 22: no endorsement

District 24: no endorsement

District 25: no endorsement

District 28: Patrick Green (D)

District 30: Wisam Naoum (D)

District 31: William Sowerby (D) Lisa Valerio-Nowc (R) 

District 32: no endorsement

District 33: no endorsement

District 36: Karen Potchynok-Lund (R) Robert Murphy (D)

Read or Share this story: